Board of Directors

The Brain Injury Association of Nova Scotia Provincial Board of Directors is made up of an Executive Committee,  Advisory Board and members at large, which include the Chair of each affiliated chapters.


  • Chris Wentzell, Chair Lunenburg County Support Group
  • James Sonny Fraser, Chair Truro Support Group
  • Richelle MacLaughlin, Co-Chair Antigonish Chapter
  • Jillian Swinkels, Co-Chair Antigonish Chapter
  • Connie Benjamin Webster, Chair Valley Support Group
  • Robert Holmes
  • Dr. Erica Baker
  • Barry Blakeney
  • Leisa MacIntosh
  • Qendresa Sahiti
  • Ellen Parker
  • Mary Nash
  • Hayden Nix
  • Lisa Cichelli
  • Katie Barnstead
  • Andria Kosel
  • Charlotte Edwards

Advisory Board

  • Dr. Richard Braha
  • Dr. Bev Butler
  • Phil Chapman
  • Ruth Duggan
  • Dr. Wayne MacDonald
  • Harriett McCready
  • Matt Napier
  • Don Sullivan
  • Susan Muise

Honorary Lifetime Board Member

  • Mary Bourgeois


Hosted by REDspace